Search below to find an MDT trained provider near you:

ATLANTA, GA

Personal Trainers:

Maureen McCord - personal trainer (Dunwoody/Chamblee area), group fitness instructor, water aerobics. Certified in Ageless Grace. Contact Maureen at lloydandmaureen@bellsouth.net or 470-206-8563. You can also visit her website: http://www.moveswithmaureen.com.

Michele Taylor - ACE and NASM certified personal trainer in Gwinnett, Lawrenceville and the Brand Bank Health and Wellness Center. Contact Michele at michelektaylor@hotmail.com.

Beth Culloty - group fitness instructor and personal trainer with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Beth at 404-434-1886 or mcullotyb@aol.com.

Lisa Lovvorn - Wellness Coordinator, group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Lisa at lisal@ymcaatlanta.org.

Laura Hughes - personal trainer and group fitness instructor. Laura sees clients in the Smyrna, Vinings, Marietta and Atlanta areas.  She is certified in the following specialty areas: Brains and Balance past 60, Movement Disorders, Applied Functional Movement, Senior Fitness Specialist, Myofascial and Trigger Point Release. Contact Laura at laura.fitness@comcast.net or 404-293-3790.

Penny Parker - personal trainer at Ultimate Bodies By Carlos Fitness Center in Mid-town and travels to client's homes. Contact Penny at pennylp@bellsouth.net or 770-241-6953.

Elisa Hopkins - personal trainer, owner of Studio e in Tiger, GA. Contact Elisa at studioetiger@gmail.com. 

Samantha Thacker - personal trainer at Studio e in Tiger, GA. Contact Samantha at studioetiger@gmail.com. 

Kirsten Magee - personal trainer, Health and Wellness Instructor. Contact Kirsten at kdafitness@hotmail.com.

Kelly Lukridge - group fitness instructor and personal trainer with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Kelly at klukridge@gmail.com.

Lynn Wark - Wellness Coach, group fitness instructor, certified Small Group personal trainer, certified personal trainer, Certified TRX & TRX Rip Trainer and Active adults with the YMCA of Atlanta in Forsyth. Contact Lynn at lynnw@ymcaatlanta.org.

Mary Jo Falvey, MA - STOTT Pilates Level 2 certified, injuries and special populations, registered yoga teacher, Titleist Performance Institute Certified, ACE certified personal trainer, TRX certified. Owner of Pilates Tutor Studio. Contact Mary Jo at www.maryjofalvey.com or www.pilatestutor.com.

Brian Kearney - personal trainer, owner of Good Form Fitness in Dacula, GA. Works with clients in their homes from Athens to Mall of Georgia. Contact Brian at kearneyb@yahoo.com or 770-866-1273.

Valerie Chambers - group fitness instructor and personal trainer with the MJCCA. Valerie is TRX certified. Contact Valerie at 770-843-6527 or Valerie.chambers@atlantajcc.org.

Mara Mooney - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta and personal trainer in the Johns Creek area. Contact Mara at mmooney203@comcast.net.

Wendy Haggerty - yoga and wellness teacher/therapeutic yoga. Wendy sees clients at her home studio in Alpharetta or travels to the client's home in the North Fulton and South Forsyth area. Contact Wendy at wendy@ZestYogaAndFitness.com or (508) 843-9887. 

YMCA Group Fitness Instructors and Wellness Coaches: 

Diane Sye - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Diane at dianesye@hotmail.com. 

Janice Matthews - Volunteer Director with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Janice at janicem@ymcaatlanta.org.

Scott Gray - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Scott at sdgray1231@yahoo.com.

Maureen Dwyer - group fitness instructor and yoga teacher with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Maureen at modwyer@charter.net.

Sandee Kuthy - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Sandee at basek@comcast.net.

Rhonda Tingle - Wellness Director with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Rhonda at rhondat@ymcaatlanta.org.

Alesia Stone - Wellness Coach and group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta (Young Family YMCA). Contact Alesia at astone3@student.clayton.edu.

Juanita Randall - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Juanita at zoom@bellsouth.net.

Carlota Rowlands - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Carlota at bellacourte@att.net.

Louise Tittsworth - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta (Robert Fowler YMCA). Contact Louise at ltittsworth@hotmail.com.

Lorna Loh - Senior Wellness Director with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Lorna at lornal@ymcaatlanta.org.

Katy Pate - Wellness Coach, Diabetes Educator, group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Katy at katharinep@ymcaatlanta.org.

Eloise Stevens Jones - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta (The Villages of Carver YMCA). Contact Eloise at eloise1515@comcast.net.

Ruth Penfield - Wellness Coach and group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Ruth at chickson777@bellsouth.net. 

Tonja Cash - Wellness Coach with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Tonja at tonjacash@gmail.com.

Augustine Mulia - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta in Alpharetta. Contact Augustine at augustinemulia@gmail.com. 

Sara Whitaker - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta in Alpharetta. Contact Sara at sara59@windstream.net.

Claire P. Ward - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Claire at cthepositive@yahoo.com. 

Anita B. Adams - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Anita at adamsdeva2@yahoo.com.

Crystal Pitts - Wellness Intern with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Crystal at schanyce26@yahoo.com.

Paige Dunford - Wellness Coach and group fitness instructor with the YMCA in Alpharetta, GA. Contact Paige at paigem222@gmail.com.

Octavious Williams - Wellness Coach with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Octavious at owilliams@valdosta.edu.

Jessica Herndon - Wellness Coach with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Jessica at jaylynn2387@gmail.com.

Trevor Stevens - Wellness Staff at the Northeast Cobb YMCA. Contact Trevor at trevors@ymcaatlanta.org.

Rebecca Williams - Wellness Director with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Rebecca at rebeccaw@ymcaatlanta.org.

Mary O'Keeffe - Wellness Coach with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Mary at maryok441@gmail.com.

Kay Fairchild - Wellness Coach and group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Kay at tisiddk@gmail.com.

Carol Smith - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Carol at rlseas@comcast.net.

Sandy Matthews - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Sandy at sandymatt@windstream.net.

Francis Martin - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. 

Claudia Lazo - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Claudia at claudia252@yahoo.com.

James Hunt - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact James at hunt yoga@gmail.com.

Sheila Williams - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Sheila at sheila.r.williams@outlook.com.

Carrie Pasquale - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Carrie at carriepasquale@gmail.com.

Cindy Kennedy - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Cindy at ckennedyemail@yahoo.com.

Glynis Harvey - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Glynis at getfitnotfat@yahoo.com.

Stephanie Babb - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Stephanie at powerupwithsteph@gmail.com.

Peggy Donaldson - Senior Program Director with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Peggy at pegged@ymcaatlanta.org.

Amanda Callahan - Wellness Coach and group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Amanda at alcallahan25@gmail.com.

Jennifer Mayo - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Jennifer at fer@mayogroup.net.

Lisa T. Bennett - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta, massage therapist. Contact Lisa at lightningbugyoga@gmail.com.

Earleicia Pou - Wellness Director with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Earleicia at earleicia@ymcaatlanta.org.

Teresa Leeann Emerson -  Wellness Coach with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Teresa at tlemerson@valdosta.edu.

Lee Ann Ryan - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Lee Ann at lryanga@yahoo.com.

Lauren Wade - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Lauren at lmwade77@gmail.com.

 

Community Group Fitness Instructors: 

Kimberly Rodriquez - group fitness instructor.  Kimberly is the Chief Program Development Officer for PD Gladiators. Contact Kimberly at 860-593-8510 or kimrod25@gmail.com.

Karen Flagg - group fitness instructor in Douglasville. Contact Karen at 770-598-0644 or karen@pathstohealth.com.

Sam Evans - Tai Chi group fitness instructor who works with the Yellow River Center. Contact Sam at educcons@aol.com.

Lana Gelb - Ageless Grace instructor. Contact Lana at lanagelb@gmail.com

Susan Reeder - owner of Assisted Living Locators. Contact Susan at susanlreeder@gmail.com.

Ginger Ford - group fitness instructor, Fitness Director at Lanier Village Estates. Contact Ginger at gford@actslife.org.

Dawn Benson - registered yoga instructor. Contact Dawn at YogaDawning@gmail.com.

Jennifer Mesta - registered yoga instructor. Contact Jennifer at jenniferrachelle33@gmail.com.

Robin Washington - Wellness Director with Parc at Duluth. Contact Robin at rwashington@parccommunities.com.

Angela Butler-Hackett - Senior Wellness Director with Parc at Piedmont. Contact Angela at angelabh@parccommunities.com.

Lynn Mayer - Resident Services Director with Clairmont Place. Contact Lynn at clairmontlm@yahoo.com.

Cathy Hightower - registered yoga instructor. Contact Cathy at chighatl@aol.com.

Lori Trachtenberg - Ageless Grace Educator, Laughter Yoga Leader, Project Manager. Contact Lori at ltrachtenberg@bellsouth.net.

Gayle Christian - group fitness instructor, Ageless Grace instructor. Contact Gayle at gaylechr@gmail.com. 

Jane Thomas - RN (cardiology) at Emory University Hospital. Contact Jane at janemthomas@comcast.net. 

Regina Guilford - group fitness instructor. Contact Regina at rguilford@bellsouth.net.

Bob Wells - Tai Chi group fitness instructor and founder of the Yellow River Center. Contact Bob at wellscom@comcast.net.  

Kasey Partus - Wellness Manager at Lenbrook. Contact Kasey at kpartus@lenbrook-atlanta.com.

Karen Sullivan - Therapeutic Exercise Specialist, Life Coach, author, lecturer. Contact Karen at bodyrestor8@yahoo.com or http://karenfilisullivan.com.

Sandy Bramlett - Certified Ageless Grace Trainer/Educator, group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta, Nia Black Belt Teacher. Contact Sandy at swbsun@aol.com or www.bodywisestudio.com.

Cathleen O'Neill - yoga instructor. Contact Cathleen at cat@yogacat.biz.

Debbie Tanksley - Ageless Grace instructor. Contact Debbie at djtanksley@gmail.com.

ST. LOUIS, MO

Barry Nicholson - personal trainer and group fitness instructor. Contact Barry at bnichny@gmail.com.

Jennifer Berger - personal trainer. Contact Jen at bergerjennifer@msn.com. 

Eve Fishberg - occupational therapist, dance instructor for PWP in Jacksonville, IL. Contact Eve at evefischberg@gmail.com. 

Craig Miller - Tai Chi instructor. Contact Craig at craigm@taichistl.com. 

Michelle Fruend - physical therapist. Contact Michelle at mef5001@bjc.org.

Carolyn McKee - affiliate of Rock Steady Boxing. Contact Carolyn at cbmckee@mac.com

Nancy Robb - group exercise instructor. Contact Nancy at robbsmith31889@aol.com.

Holly Evans - occupational therapy assistant and group fitness instructor. Contact Holly at hcl5394@bjc.org.

Michael Scheller - health/wellness instructor. Contact Michael at schellermd@wustl.edu.

Ann Towey - physical therapy assistant with St. Luke's. Contact Ann at anntowey@yahoo.com. 

Travis Harper - Wellness Coordinator with RehabCare. Contact Travis at tharper21@sbcglobal.net.

Diane Davis - yoga instructor. Contact Diane at diane.clubfitness@gmail.com. 

Kimbra Heimerl - aquatics instructor with ShowMe Aquatics and Fitness. Contact Kimbra at kheimerl@showmeaquatics.org.

Beth Templin - physical therapist with HousePT. Contact Beth at lizbeth.templin@gmail.com.

 

QUINCY, IL

Rita Arment - physical therapist with Blessing Health System. Contact Rita at rita.arment@blessinghealthsystem.org. 

Kristin Shaffer - physical therapist with Blessing Health System. Contact Kristin at kristin.shaffer@blessinghealthsystem.org.

Mindy Entrup - physical therapist with Blessing Health System. Contact Mindy at mindy.entrup@blessinghealthsystem.org

Ryan Mote - physical therapist assistant with Blessing Health System. Contact Ryan at ryan_mote@hotmail.com.

Jennifer Smith - therapist with Blessing Health System. Contact Jennifer at jennifer.smith@blessinghospital.com.

Lisa Dryden - physical therapist with Blessing Health System. Contact Lisa at lisa.drydent@blessinghealthsystem.org.

Erin Ryan - occupational therapist with Blessing Health System. Contact Erin at erin.ryan@blessinghealthsystem.org.

Joan Goehl - physical therapist assistant with Blessing Health System. Contact Joan at joan.goehl@blessinghealthsystem.org.

Kristin Loos - occupational therapist with Blessing Health System. Contact Kristin at kristin.loos@blessinghealthsystem.org.

Beth Sankpill - occupational therapist with Blessing Health System. Contact Beth at bethsankpill@gmail.com.

Alisha Schroeder - physical therapist with Blessing Health System. Contact Alisha at alisha.schroeder@blessinghealthsystem.org.

Waldemar Kluwski - physical therapist with Blessing Health System. Contact Waldemar at waldemar.kluwski@blessinghealthsystem.org.

 

CARLINVILLE, IL

Susan Kaiser - yoga instructor. Contact Susan at s_holtzkaiser@yahoo.com. 

Amy Murphy - physical therapist with Carlinville Area Hospital. Contact Amy at amurphy@cahcare.com.

 

Trained in Adapted Tango for Older Adults and People with Movement Disorders: 

Barbara Pastirik - Program Administrator of GA Adult Protective Services at Department of Human Services. Contact Barbara at barbara.pastirik2@dhs.ga.gov.

Ariel Hart - Coordinator in Dr. Hackney's neurokinesiology laboratory. Contact Ariel at ariel.hart@emory.edu.

Katie Seidler - Doctor of Physical Therapy student at Washington University. Contact Katie at seidlerk@gmail.com.

Lynn Wark - Wellness Coach, group fitness instructor, certified Small Group personal trainer, certified personal trainer, Certified TRX & TRX Rip Trainer and Active adults with the YMCA of Atlanta in Forsyth. Contact Lynn at lynnw@ymcaatlanta.org.

Ginger Ford - group fitness instructor, Fitness Director at Lanier Village Estates. Contact Ginger at gford@actslife.org.

Lori Trachtenberg - Ageless Grace Educator, Laughter Yoga Leader, Project Manager. Contact Lori at ltrachtenberg@bellsouth.net.

Sandy Matthews - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Sandy at sandymatt@windstream.net.

Lana Gelb - Ageless Grace instructor. Contact Lana at lanagelb@gmail.com.

Carlota Rowlands - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Carlota at bellacourte@att.net.

Tonja Cash - Wellness Coach with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Tonja at tonjacash@gmail.com.

Katy Pate - Wellness Coach, Diabetes Educator, group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Katy at katharinep@ymcaatlanta.org.

Claire P. Ward - group fitness instructor with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Claire at cthepositive@yahoo.com.

Maureen Dwyer - group fitness instructor and yoga teacher with the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Contact Maureen at modwyer@charter.net. 

Albuquerque, NM

Debby Vigna - contact Debby at debbyvigna@me.com

McCarson Jones - contact McCarson at mccarsonleigh@gmail.com

Zach Watkins - contact Zach at znhively@gmail.com

Lluba Lemke - contact Lluba at ljubalemke@gmail.com

Anisa Mathson - contact Anisa at amathson6@gmail.com

Tracy Stafford - contact Tracy at tracypilates@gmail.com

Evguenia Krylova - contact Evguenia at Evguenia.krylova@gmail.com

Ellena Chavez - contact Ellena at echavez66@gmail.com

Deb Iole - contact Deb at debiole@comcast.net

Hannah Mullaney - contact Hannah at hamullaney@salud.unm.edu

Andrea Gomez - contact Andrea at Andrea.gomez@umontana.edu

Matt Doval - contact Matt at tangomind@gmail.com

Celestina Martinez - contact Celestine at cemartinez@salud.unm.edu

Linda Spangenberg - contact Linda at l.spangenberg@comcast.net

Mayra Verde - contact Mayra at Verdemayra13@gmail.com

Leah Brown - contact Leah at tangoinelpaso@gmail.com

Shannon Elliot - contact Shannon at shanelliot@gmail.com

Petra Lang O’Brien - contact Petra at petralangobrien@gmail.com

Sandia Wood - contact Sandia at sandiaw1993@gmail.com

Marianne Kraus